Wk11 – Classmate Interview -Marie Rivas

This week I had the pleasure of interviewing Marie Rivas. So it is pretty funny because in my last post I was complaining how there are no upperclassman in the class. Well that is so ironic, because Marie is also a Junior. She is currently majors in Biochemistry, so it is a given that she must be really really smart. I only know one other person that is a Biochem major and he is one of the smartest people I know.

One thing we have in common is that we both travel a lot. Out of the twenty years of my life I have traveled to Africa, England, Mexico, China, Thailand and various parts of U.S.. Marie has also traveled all around the U.S. and has even gone to El Salvador, which is super cool because I hear it is really beautiful there and I would love to travel there sometime in the future.

One funny moment we had together is when I was trying to take a picture of us. Generally, I like usually doing selfies because I don’t have to bother people by asking if they can take a picture of us. So as I was posing my phone for the picture, Marie said, “What are you doing??” She then showed me how to properly take a selfie and told me that is was all about the angles. We both laughed and continued to look at the art.

Overall Marie is super chill, if you want to see more of her check her out at: http://marierivas.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment